Kill switch

You can quickly kill a split that's impacting performance or negatively impacting user experience without needing a costly redeployment.

The “kill” button can be easily accessed on the split page. When the feature is “killed”, all traffic will be sent to the default treatment selected for that split.

To kill a feature,

  • Click “kill” on the split page
  • Type “KILL” in the warning modal